Our Board of Directors

Oopik Aglukark
Community Member at Large
Jean Allen
Community Member at Large
Michelle Doucette-Issaluk
Dept of Health Representative
Shylah Elliott
NTI Representative
Dianne Iyago
Community Member at Large
Jena Merkosak
Maatali Okalik

Our Board of Directors is composed of a mix of institutional members and community members. Of the institutional board member seats, one is held by Nunavut Tunngavik Inc. and the other by the Government of Nunavut, Department of Health. Of the community member board seats, 2 are held by youth/students and 3 by community-members-at-large. Board members hold 2-year terms with the option of renewing for 1 additional 2-year term.

There is no formal chairperson as the board operates using a consensus model based on Aajiqatigiinniq.